Tier 1 Elite Hockey League

14 Buffalo Jr Sabres Selected for USA Hockey National Development Camps

T1EHL congratulates the 14 Buffalo Jr. Sabres selected for each of the “15”, “16”, and “17” USA Hockey National Development Camps in Amherst, NY. See the selected players below:


Anthony Alessi

Niles Benson

Haeden Ellis

Matthew Lansing

Max McGuire


Brandt Dubey

Aiden McKenna

Owen Tylec

Brady Zugec


Carter Cwiklinski

Charlie Kinsman

Gavin McCarthy

Cooper Rautenstrauch

Ryan Smith

An additional noteworthy recognition with the USA Hockey National Development Camp selections are the goaltenders. The Buffalo Jr. Sabres had a goalie selected at each of the birth years which is outstanding. Anthony Alessi, Aiden McKenna, and Cooper Rautenstrauch are all goalies who played for the Jr. Sabres in the 21-22 season.

“The goalie position is very important with our development model at the Jr. Sabres,” Buffalo Jr. Sabres President Patrick Kaleta said. “We hired Bob Janosz to be the Director of Goaltending because of his excellent reputation. His attention to detail, his goalie specific instruction and his creative teaching style has excelled our goalies development. These three camp selections should be a rewarding feeling for Bob as I know it is for the players and families of these three goalies.”

T1EHL is proud of all of its players and their achievements. Where can you go from here? Everywhere.

Welcome to the Tier 1 Elite Hockey League – the premier amateur youth hockey league in the United States!